Organization Structure of Imarat Shariah

Ameer-e- Shariat:-

For the smooth and effective working of this organization, Imarat Shariah, a constitution has been framed by Majlise Shoora (advisory board) for the management, administration and control of the entire organization and its different wings are as follows.
In the light of the Shariah Laws and the constitution, this organization is headed by Ameer-e- Shariat. For the help and advice of the Ameer-e-Shariat there are main bodies called as
1. Majlis-e- Arbab-e- Hall-o- Aqd
2. Majlis-e- Shoora
3. Majlis-e- Aamla
Ameer-e-Shariat is elected by a body called Majlis-e- Arbab-e- Hall-o- Aqd for life long or unless the relinquishes the office of his own or is removed by aforesaid body under the provisions of constitution of Imarat Shariah. He is the chief Executive of the organization, responsible for the functioning of the different departments in view of the aims and objects. He presides over the meetings of Majlis-e-Arbab-e-e Hall-o-Aqd, Majlis-e-Aamla and Majlis-e-Shoora. His main functions are to direct, control and guide the entire organization.

Naib Ameer-e-Shariat:-

Naib Ameer-e- Shariat is appointed by Ameer-e- Shariat whose main duty is to preside over the meetings of the different departments of Imarat Shariah in absence of Ameer-e- Shariat. In case the chair of the Ameer is vacant, he is to act as Ameer-e-Shariat till the election of the new Ameer is conducted. He is responsible to convene the meeting of Arbab-e- Hall-o-Aqd, the election of new Ameer-e- Shariat. Besides he has to perform other duties as assigned by the Ameer-e- Shariat.


This is the supreme body of this organization comprising of noted Muslim intellectuals, Ulama, Jurists and social activists. At present there are 851 members in this body selected and nominated by the Ameer-e- Shariat in consultation with Nazim (General secretary), Quazi-e-Shariat and approved by Majlis-s-Shoora. Normally its meeting is held at least once within two years but it can be convened more than once by the Ameer-e- Shariat as per need.

Majlis-e-Shoora(Advisory Council):-

The meeting of this body is convened at least once a year by the Nazim Imarat Shariah in consultation with Ameer-e-Shariat, Quazi-e-Shariat, Muftis, Nazim Baitulmal and representatives of preachers (Moballigheen) happen to be the ex- office members of this body by virtue of their posts. This body holds its meeting normally once a year but may be convened more than once by the Ameer as per need. All the office bearers are accountable to this body. The main function of this body is to examine the income and expenditures and to review the working of different departments, and developments works. It approves the budget and future planning with regard to the activities of the different departments.

Majlis-e-Aamla(Executive Committee):-

This body consists of altogether 31 members consisiting of Ameer-e-Shariat, Naib Ameer-e-Shariat, Quazi-e-Shariat, Nazim, Nazim Baitulmal and other members selected from amongst the members of the Majlis-e-Shoora. It has to hold its meeting at least twice a year or as per need. Its main function is to review the progress being done, program implementation works and to look after the follow up actions in the light of the decision of Majlis-e-Shoora.

© 2006 Imarat Shariah Bihar, Odisha & Jharkhand                                                   Website Designed By : Madni Soft Solutions (08273074473)